01/10/2009 05:12 am ET | Updated May 25, 2011

Obama Meeting James Baker And Warren Christopher, Chairmen of War Powers Commission

Barack Obama will meet tomorrow with Warren Christopher and James Baker, the chairmen of the War Powers Commission, according to a release sent out by the transition team.

The President-elect will meet with former Secretaries of State James A. Baker, III and Warren Christopher, Chairmen of the National War Powers Commission. This bipartisan commission -- whose members include the Honorable Lee H. Hamilton, former Attorney General Edwin Meese, III, the Honorable Abner J. Mikva, former National Security Advisor Brent Scowcroft, Dr. Anne-Marie Slaughter and former Deputy Secretary of State Strobe Talbott -- reviewed and made recommendations about the War Powers Act. Their report was released in July 2008. The meeting is being held at the request of the Commission members.