Huffpost Media

Rachel Maddow & Guest Make Fun Of Miss California's Book Deal

Posted: Updated:

Kent Jones, Rachel Maddow's connection to the world of entertainment, joined the host on her MSNBC show last night to discuss the momentous news that Carrie Prejean, better known as Miss California (although she has been stripped of her crown), has landed a book deal "in the tradition of Che's 'Motorcycle Diaries' and 'The Autobiography of Malcolm X.'"

As Jones succinctly puts it, the book, titled "Still Standing," is a tell-all memoir, "an inspiring story for anyone who ever had the dream of stopping other people's dreams."

WATCH:

Send us tips! Write us at tv@huffingtonpost.com if you see any newsworthy or notable TV moments. Read more about our media monitoring project here and click here to join the Media Monitors team.