Texas Longhorns tight end Dravannti Johnson appeared to forget which side of the field belonged to his team during last night's BCS Championship game. Late in the third quarter the Longhorns scored a touchdown to pull within 11 points of Alabama. Texas tried a daring onside kick, which was ultimately successful after referees determined that a Longhorn recovered the ball. During that time, however, Johnson twice gestured his hand toward the Texas end zone, a move which would support Alabama's claim to the football.
One other player (No. 3) appears to briefly make the same mistake, but Johnson makes the error twice during a thirty-second span. After the second misfire, a teammate runs over to correct him. Scroll down for the video as well as three screenshots that illustrate the oversight.
Start your workday the right way with the news that matters most. Learn more