05/21/2010 05:12 am ET Updated May 25, 2011

Wesley Korir Wins LA Marathon

Wesley Korir of Kenya was the fastest man in the 25 annual LA Marathon for the second consecutive year while fellow countrywoman Edna Kiplagat won the women's division.
Korir was timed at 2:09:19, the third fastest time in race history.

Kiplagat won a $100,000 bonus as top overall finisher and completed the 26-mile, 385-yard course from Dodger Stadium to Santa Monica in two hours, 25 minutes, 38 seconds, the third fastest women's time in the race's history.

Read more on NBC Los Angeles