11/18/2010 08:35 pm ET Updated May 25, 2011

Prix Pictet 2011 Shortlist For Prize In Photography And Sustainability Announced (PHOTOS)

The shortlisted photographers for the third annual Prix Pictet prize in photography and sustainability have been announced. The artists include Christian Als, Edward Burtynsky, Stéphane Couturier, Mitch Epstein, Chris Jordan, Yeondoo Jung, Vera Lutter, Nyaba Leon Ouedraogo, Taryn Simon, Thomas Struth, Guy Tillim and Michael Wolf. The theme of the prize this year is Growth, which "lifts countless millions out of poverty, [but] also has a huge and potentially unsustainable environmental cost." The shortlisted works are on show at Galerie Filles du Calvaire, Paris, until November 29, 2010, and the winner will be announced by Kofi Annan at an award ceremony in Paris on March 17, 2011.