TECH
12/20/2010 04:24 pm ET | Updated May 25, 2011

Facebook 'Who Has Deleted Ya' Scam Promises Free iPhone, iPad

If one of your Facebook friends sends you a link touting an application called "Who Has Deleted Ya," do not click on it.

The post is part of a self-replicating spam attack that posts itself to all your friends' walls when you click on it and links to a scam website. AllFacebook reported the spam attack on Sunday.

The bogus post includes a fake message that reads, "i cant believe how many people av removed me from your friends list! well i kno who you all r now, & im coming 2 get ya!"

Clicking on the "Who Has Deleted Ya" link will redirect you to a site that promises a free iPhone 4 and iPad if you complete a survey. "[The survey] earns the spammer a commission, and only at the very end does the site clarify that you're entered into a drawing for an iPhone 4 and iPad, not necessarily an actual winner," AllFacebook warns.

View a screenshot of the spam post (below).

LOOK: [via AllFacebook, hat tip Switched]