03/28/2011 02:51 pm ET | Updated May 28, 2011

Frozen Four 2011: Dates, Times, What To Expect

It might not be the biggest tournament in March, but the Frozen Four is the definitive college hockey tournament.

This year, North Dakota, Michigan, Minnesota Duluth, and Notre Dame will square off in St. Paul, Minnesota. North Dakota was the only team to to enter the tournament as a one seed, and was the number two overall seed.

The semifinal games will be as follows:

Minnesota Duluth vs. Notre Dame - 5 p.m. ET on ESPN2 HD/

No. 1 North Dakota vs. Michigan - 8:30 p.m. ET on ESPN2 HD/

The National Championship game will take place Saturday, April 9 at 7 p.m. EST, and will be shown on ESPN HD/

The tournament has been very exciting so far. Last year's National Champions, third-seeded Boston College, fell to Colorado College in the first round. Number four seeded Miami (OH) also fell in the first round to New Hampshire.

Notre Dame, who squeaked by UNH Sunday night 2-1, has been playing well, but often falls short in the post-season. According to the LA Times the young team has a shot, but a win depends on great goaltending from sophomore Mike Johnson.

North Dakota is likely the favorite to win the whole thing, especially after trouncing Denver, 6-1, Sunday night. The Michigan Wolverines' defense might be the only thing that keeps the game tight against North Dakota, according to NBC Sports.