Huffpost Sports

NFL Schedule 2011: Highlights, Primetime Games & More

Posted: Updated:
NFL SCHEDULE 2011
AP

If the season begins on time, pending ongoing labor negotiations, this is how the 2011 NFL schedule would look.

NFL.com released the 2011 schedule tonight, just nine days prior to the start of the NFL draft.

The New Orleans Saints and Green Bay Packers are slated to kick off the 2011 season in a primetime match-up Thursday, Sept. 8, 2011.

Other notable games include Michael Vick's return to Atlanta with the Eagles in Week 2, a re-match of the NFC Championship with Packers at Bears in Week 3, and the 49ers and Ravens on Thanksgiving night, a battle of brothers John and Jim Harbaugh.

Here's a complete list of the 2011 primetime match-ups.

Thursday, Sept. 8: New Orleans Saints at Green Bay Packers, 8:30 p.m.

Sunday, Sept. 11: Dallas Cowboys at New York Jets, 8:20 p.m.

Monday, Sept. 12: New England Patriots at Miami Dolphins, 7 p.m.

Monday, Sept. 12: Oakland Raiders at Denver Broncos, 10:15 p.m.

Sunday, Sept. 18: Philadelphia Eagles at Atlanta Falcons, 8:20 p.m.

Monday, Sept. 19: St. Louis Rams at New York Giants, 8:30 p.m.

Sunday, Sept. 25: Pittsburgh Steelers at Indianapolis Colts, 8:20 p.m.

Monday, Sept. 26: Washington Redskins at Dallas Cowboys, 8:30 p.m.

Sunday Oct. 2: New York Jets at Baltimore Ravens, 8:20 p.m.

Monday, Oct. 3: Indianapolis Colts at Tampa Bay Buccaneers, 8:30 p.m.

Sunday, Oct. 9: Green Bay Packers at Atlanta Falcons, 8:20 p.m.

Monday, Oct. 10: Chicago Bears at Detroit Lions, 8:30 p.m.

Sunday, Oct. 16: Minnesota Vikings at Chicago Bears, 8:20 p.m.

Monday, Oct. 17: Miami Dolphins at New York Jets, 8:30 p.m.

Sunday, Oct. 23: Indianapolis Colts at New Orleans Saints, 8:20 p.m.

Monday, Oct. 24: Baltimore Ravens at Jacksonville Jaguars, 8:30 p.m.

Sunday, Oct. 30: Dallas Cowboys at Philadelphia Eagles, 8:20 p.m.

Monday, Oct. 31: San Diego Chargers at Kansas City Chiefs, 8:30 p.m.

Sunday, Nov. 6: Baltimore Ravens at Pittsburgh Steelers, 8:20 p.m.

Monday, Nov. 7: Chicago Bears at Philadelphia Eagles, 8:30 p.m.

Thursday, Nov. 10: Oakland Raiders at San Diego Chargers, 8:20 p.m.

Sunday, Nov. 13: New England Patriots at New York Jets, 8:20 p.m.

Monday, Nov. 14: Minnesota Vikings at Green Bay Packers, 8:30 p.m.

Thursday, Nov. 17: New York Jets at Denver Broncos, 8:20 p.m.

Sunday, Nov. 20: Philadelphia Eagles at New York Giants, 8:20 p.m.

Monday, Nov. 21: Kansas City Chiefs at New England Patriots, 8:30 p.m.

Thursday, Nov. 24: San Francisco 49ers at Baltimore Ravens, 8:20 p.m.

Sunday, Nov. 27: Pittsburgh Steelers at Kansas City Chiefs, 8:20 p.m.

Monday, Nov. 28: New York Giants at New Orleans Saints, 8:30 p.m.

Thursday, Dec. 1: Philadelphia Eagles at Seattle Seahawks, 8:20 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 4: Indianapolis Colts at New England Patriots, 8:20 p.m.

Monday, Dec. 5: San Diego Chargers at Jacksonville Jaguars, 8:30 p.m.

Thursday, Dec. 8: Cleveland Browns at Pittsburgh Steelers, 8:20 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 11: New York Giants at Dallas Cowboys, 8:20 p.m.

Monday, Dec. 12: St. Louis Rams at Seattle Seahawks, 8:30 p.m.

Thursday, Dec. 15: Jacksonville Jaguars at Atlanta Falcons, 8:20 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 17: Dallas Cowboys at Tampa Bay Buccaneers, 8:20 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 18: Baltimore Ravens at San Diego Chargers, 8:20 p.m.

Monday, Dec. 19: Pittsburgh Steelers at San Francisco 49ers, 8:30 p.m.

Thursday, Dec. 22: Houston Texans at Indianapolis Colts, 8:20 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 25: Chicago Bears at Green Bay Packers, 8:20 p.m.

Monday, Dec. 26: Atlanta Falcons at New Orleans Saints, 8:30 p.m.

See the full 2011 NFL schedule here.

Around the Web

NFL Schedule 2011

NFL.com news: 2011 team-by-team opponents

NFL Schedule Interactive

2010-11 NFL Calendar

2011 NFL Schedule

NFL schedule matchups for 2011 regular season - USATODAY.com

NFL Schedule 2011: Preseason Dates Revealed, Regular Season Yet to ...

NFL Playoff Schedule 2011

From Our Partners