Huffpost Technology

Watch Facebook's 'Awesome' Announcement LIVE Here: Skype Video Chat Coming? (UPDATE)

Posted: Updated:
FACEBOOK
Getty

[UPDATE] Facebook announced a Skype-powered Video Calling product today, alongside a revamp of the Facebook Chat feature. Find out more here.

---

[PREVIOUSLY] As promised, Facebook will make an "awesome" announcement today, July 6, at 10 a.m. PST (1 p.m. EST, 6 p.m. GMT) at the company's headquarters in Palo Alto, California.

It's rumored that Facebook will announce a partnership with Skype that will integrate video chat directly into the Facebook platform. Group chats are also rumored to be on the docket, though some speculate that Facebook may take today to unveil a new mobile platform.

If you didn't receive an invitation to attend the event, Facebook provides a live stream at its Facebook Live channel.

You can also tune in right here for live video of the announcement as it unfolds.

WATCH: [New stream will start at approximately 1 p.m. EST]

Watch live streaming video from facebookannouncements at livestream.com

Around the Web

Could Facebook's announcement next week be Skype-powered video ...

Today in Tech: Facebook-Skype announcement today? - Fortune Tech

What's Facebook Going to Announce Tomorrow? Facebook Phone, Email ...

Facebook's 'Awesome' Announcement to Be Skype-Powered Group Video ...

Facebook's Big Announcement to be Skype Integration? - Tech Dosage

Facebook to make 'awesome' announcement

Morning Tech Wrap: Google, Twitter, Facebook

Skype For Facebook: A Fish Dead In The Water

From Our Partners