Huffpost Books

Gore Vidal Quotes: Witty Phrases From The Prolific Author

Posted: Updated:

Gore Vidal was certainly a prolific author, screenwriter, essayist. He was also a witty observer of human nature in the tradition of Mark Twain and H.L. Mencken.

Here's some of his sharpest, most quotable lines.

Gore Vidal Quotes
of
Share
Tweet
Advertisement
Share this
close
Current Slide

Related on HuffPost:

Suggest a correction

Around the Web

Gore Vidal Quotes - BrainyQuote

Gore Vidal Quotes (Author of Lincoln)

Gore Vidal - Wikiquote

BEST GORE VIDAL QUOTES

Gore Vidal quotes

Gore Vidal Pages - Gore Vidal Quotes on Politics & Government

Gore Vidal Quotes :: Quoteland :: Quotations by Author

Gore Vidal Quotes - The Quotations Page