Gore Vidal Quotes: Witty Phrases From The Prolific Author

08/01/2012 07:34 am ET

Gore Vidal was certainly a prolific author, screenwriter, essayist. He was also a witty observer of human nature in the tradition of Mark Twain and H.L. Mencken.

Here's some of his sharpest, most quotable lines.

Gore Vidal Quotes

Related on HuffPost:

YOU MAY LIKE

CONVERSATIONS