Fans of CBS's Sunday night shows, the network has heard your complaints. CBS announced it will officially push back start times of its primetime programming on weekends with NFL doubleheaders, hopefully cutting down on the DVR woes associated with overtime games that cut into the regularly scheduled shows.

Here's what CBS's Sunday programming will look like in Eastern and Central timezones on doubleheader days:

7:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. CT: "60 Minutes"
8:30 p.m. ET/7:30 p.m. CT: "Big Brother 14" (through Sept. 23) and "The Amazing Race" (starting Sept. 30)
9:30 p.m. ET/8:30 p.m. CT: "The Good Wife"
10:30 p.m. ET/9:30 p.m. CT: "The Mentalist"

NFL doubleheader Sundays are: Sept. 16 and 23; Oct. 7 and 21; Nov. 4 and 18; and Dec. 2, 16 and 30. Start times in Mountain and Pacific timezones will remain unchanged.

The change in official start times should help ease audiences' DVR troubles. In the past, CBS would start shows at odd times, for example "The Good Wife" would begin at 9:21 p.m. However, it was listed as starting at 9 p.m. in the scheduling grid, so to record the whole episode viewers would have to set their DVRs to record the following program.

CBS will continue to use its Eye-lert system to inform viewers of programming changes via SMS, Twitter, Facebook and email alerts.

Loading Slideshow...
  • "Ice Ice Baby"

  • "Ice Ice Baby"

  • "Ice Ice Baby"

  • "Ice Ice Baby"

  • "Ice Ice Baby"

  • "Ice Ice Baby"

  • "Ice Ice Baby"

  • "The Next Day"

  • "The Next Day"

  • "The Next Day"

  • "The Next Day"

  • "The Next Day"

  • "The Next Day"

  • "The Next Day"

  • "The Next Day"

  • "The Next Day"

  • "The Next Day"

  • "The Next Day"

  • "The Next Day"

  • "Hitting The Fan"

  • "Hitting The Fan"

  • "Hitting The Fan"

  • "Hitting The Fan"

  • "Hitting The Fan"

  • "Hitting The Fan"

  • "Hitting The Fan"

  • "Hitting The Fan"

  • "Hitting The Fan"

  • "Outside The Bubble"

  • "Outside The Bubble"

  • "A Precious Commodity"

  • "A Precious Commodity"

  • "A Precious Commodity"

  • "The Bit Bucket"

  • "The Bit Bucket"

  • "The Bit Bucket"

  • "The Bit Bucket"

  • "The Bit Bucket"

  • "The Bit Bucket"

  • "The Bit Bucket"

  • "The Bit Bucket"

  • "The Bit Bucket"

  • "The Bit Bucket"

  • "The Bit Bucket"

  • "The Bit Bucket"

  • "The Bit Bucket"

  • "The Bit Bucket"

  • "The Bit Bucket"

  • "The Bit Bucket"

  • "The Bit Bucket"

  • "Everything Is Ending"

Related on HuffPost: