SPORTS

Headbutt Leads To Double-Knockout In MMA Fight Between Marcin Mencel, Mateusz Zawadz (VIDEO)

11/02/2012 03:21 pm ET | Updated Feb 06, 2013

An MMA fight in Poland ended in a bizarre technical draw last weekend. Both fighters headbutted each other resulting in the elusive double-knockout , according to MMANews.pl.

In a match between Marcin Mencel and Mateusz Zawadz during MMA Night of Champions Poland, posted by MMANews.pl, the fighters accidentally knock heads, with one immediately going down while the other is aided to the ground by the referee. Both Mencel and Zawadzk were immediately attended to by their trainers.

Intentional headbutting is illegal in MMA, while the double-knockout is a relatively rare occurrence. In February, fans witnessed a similarly odd incident in which both fighters knocked each other out after falling through a faulty cage door.

Suggest a correction
Comments

CONVERSATIONS