North Dakota Election Results 2012 MAP: Presidential And Senate Winners (REAL-TIME DATA)

11/06/2012 09:08 pm ET

This is where you'll find the North Dakota election results for the 2012 presidential election as well as for the state's Senate contest.

North Dakota has three electoral votes. In 2008, Sen. John McCain (R-Ariz.) won the state, garnering 53.3 percent of the vote.

Going into Election Day this year, President Barack Obama trailed Republican presidential nominee Mitt Romney in the North Dakota polls. Most prediction models, including HuffPost Pollster's estimate, predicted that the Flickertail State would go to Romney.

The real action in North Dakota was in the Senate race, which pitted Democratic hopeful Heidi Heitkamp against Republican contender Rick Berg for the seat being vacated by incumbent Sen. Kent Conrad. Most polls showed the two within a few points of one another leading up to Nov. 6.

Election Day 2012
Suggest a correction