12/03/2012 09:29 am ET Updated Dec 04, 2012

Lady Gaga Has Written 50 New Songs For 'ARTPOP'

Lady Gaga has sure been busy.

In between performing her world tour, defending Lindsay Lohan and rolling around in cake, Gaga has written 50 new songs for her upcoming album, "ARTPOP."

When a fan tweeted Gaga asking if any songs off "ARTPOP" will be similar to "Dance in the Dark" from 2009's "The Fame Monster," the singer revealed that she has written almost 50 songs for the new album.

Gaga also told fans not to expect many collaborations on the regular album. Any remixed versions of songs will likely appear on the "ARTPOP" interactive app, which will feature extras like videos, bonus music, games, and fashion updates, according to Rolling Stone.

Back in September, Gaga first told fans about the "ARTPOP" app on her blog, LittleMonsters.com. "Im excited to tell you all that ARTPOP is going to be a multimedia experience that comes in different forms," she wrote. "The most major way to fully immerse yourself in ARTPOP is through the APP."

"ARTPOP," set to drop in 2013, will feature some radio-friendly songs and some more "experimental" tracks.

"It's a bit more modern. You never know if radio is ready," Gaga told MTV News. "I can't decide how to tracklist it yet. Sort of thinking that volume one should have all the commercial songs and save the experimental material for volume two."

Lady Gaga Style Evolution
Lady Gaga Style Evolution

CLARIFICATION: A previous version of this article referred to Gaga's "The Fame Monster" simply as "2009's 'Fame.'" A change has been made providing the full album title.