04/17/2013 10:35 am ET

New Phoenix Album 'Bankrupt!' Now Streaming On iTunes

Getty Images

Here's a nice hump-day surprise: French indie-rock darlings Pheonix have unveiled their upcoming album for a week's worth of free streaming on iTunes.

Following a performance on the Melissa McCarthy-headlined episode of "Saturday Night Live" and a highly anticipated stint at the first weekend of Coachella, when R. Kelly joined the band onstage, Phoenix decided to add a bright spot to our week. "Bankrupt!" -- the group's fifth studio album -- will be released officially next Tuesday (April 23). It serves as the follow-up to 2009's immensely successful "Wolfgang Amadeus Phoenix."

Pheonix revealed in an interview with The New Yorker in February that they recorded the album, then untitled, using the same console that Michael Jackson employed on "Thriller." Guitarist Laurent Brancowitz reportedly said the relic was for sale on eBay and cost the band $17,000 -- a bargain, considering the original asking price was $32,000. The quartet bought the console from Clayton Rose, who owned a studio in California and had purchased it.

Here the track list for "Bankrupt!":
1. "Entertainment"
2. "The Real Thing"
3. "S.O.S. In Bel Air"
4. "Trying To Be Cool"
5. "Bankrupt!"
6. "Drakkar Noir"
7. "Chloroform"
8. "Don’t"
9. "Bourgeois"
10. "Oblique City"

Click here to stream the album.

2013 Music Preview