Fort Reno Schedule 2013: Free Summer Concert Series Kicks Off July 8 With The Evens

06/28/2013 09:02 am ET | Updated Jun 28, 2013
Flickr: JosephLeonardo

After weeks of hand-wringing, the wait is over: Fort Reno has finally announced its Summer 2013 concert schedule.

  • Monday, July 8: The Evens
  • Thursday, July 11: Feed the Bird, Typefighter, Blockhead
  • Monday, July 15: Thundermilk, The Obsessives, Joy Buttons
  • Thursday, July 18: Bearshark, Washington Bach Consort
  • Monday, July 22: The Mauls, Southern Problems
  • Thursday, July 25: Capital Ghost, The Buzz
  • Monday, July 29: Humble Fire, The Accidentals, Priests
  • Thursday, Aug. 1: Nervous Impulse, Stop Worrying and Love the Bomb, The Sniffs
  • Monday, Aug. 5: Sunwolf, Mary Christ
  • Thursday, Aug 8.: Quivered, Paint Branch

The announcement of this summer's lineup comes much later than in previous years. Avid fans worried after Fort Reno's account disappeared from Twitter and Facebook, but organizer Amanda MacKaye told The Washington Post, "We just don’t feel the need to use Facebook and Twitter anymore, period."

As of Friday morning, Fort Reno's official website was down.

All shows are free and appropriate for music lovers of all ages. Pets are welcome but no alcohol is allowed.

Fort Reno Park is located at Chesapeake and Nebraska Streets NW; you can walk from Tenleytown-AU and Van Ness-UDC Metro stations on the Red Line.

Fort Reno

CONVERSATIONS