07/17/2013 12:59 pm ET

Nine Inch Nails' 'Hesitation Marks' Album Covers Released With Artwork By Russell Mills

Nine Inch Nails released four covers for their upcoming eighth studio album, "Hesitation Marks," on Wednesday. The band debuted cover artwork for its digital album, deluxe album, standard album, and vinyl album. All covers feature artwork by Russell Mills, who designed the cover for the band's 1994 album, "The Downward Spiral."

"This renewed collaboration very quickly suggested massive potential for the strange and the familiar to collide and collude in works that I hoped would encapsulate, by allusion, suggestion, metaphor and association, the conceptual ideas imbued in the album as well as in the undertow of its sonic world," Mills said in a statement. "I've tried to make works that obliquely allude to the essence of the subject matter, to its emotional core. I hope that they will invite multiple readings."

Due out in September, "Hesitation Marks" is Nine Inch Nails' first album in five years. The band released its last album, "The Slip," in 2008.

Scroll through below for Nine Inch Nails' four album covers.

Digital cover: "Turn And Burn"

Deluxe CD cover: "Cargo In The Blood"

Standard CD cover: "Time And Again"

Vinyl cover: "Other Murmurs"

2013 Music Preview

Subscribe to the Entertainment email.
Home to your favorite fan theories and the best movie recs.