Huffpost Sports

Max Stassi Tagged Out At Second After Getting Fooled By Rangers (VIDEO)

Posted: Updated:

Welcome to the big leagues, Max Stassi. The Houston Astros' rookie catcher made an embarrassing gaffe in his Major League debut on Tuesday in a game against the Texas Rangers. With Stassi on first base, A ground ball was hit right back to Texas pitcher Jason Frasor. He immediately threw it to second for the force out, but the ball got past Rangers shortstop Elvis Andrus. Stassi appeared to lose track of the ball though, and thought he was ruled out at second. He stepped off the bag and was immediately tagged out by Texas' Ian Kinsler.

WATCH MORE 2013 MLB SEASON HIGHLIGHTS BELOW

Close
2013 MLB Season Highlights
of
Share
Tweet
Share this
close
Current Slide
 
From Our Partners