SPORTS
09/13/2013 01:00 pm ET

Chris Stewart Strikes Out On Two Strikes During Yankees-Orioles Game (VIDEO)

Yankees catcher Chris Stewart walked right back to the dugout after swinging at what he thought was his third strike. Unfortunately he didn't find out until later that he walked away on a 1-2 count.

"[Wolf] said something the first pitch, and I thought he called it a strike," Stewart said after the game, via Bryan Hoch of MLB.com. "I assumed it was 0-1, I fouled a ball off and I swung and missed at a ball. No one said anything; the umpire didn't say anything, so I just came on back to the dugout and put my stuff away."

ALSO: WATCH MORE 2013 MLB HIGHLIGHTS

PHOTO GALLERIES
2013 MLB Season Highlights

CONVERSATIONS