Here Are The Twitter Handles Of The 17 Floridians Who Voted For The Government Shutdown

10/01/2013 10:46 am ET | Updated Oct 01, 2013

After Congress failed to reach a spending agreement Monday night, the United States government is now partially shut down -- meaning about 800,000 federal workers will go without pay and non-essential federal programs like national parks and museums will be shuttered.

The American public has taken to social media to vent their outrage, tagging tweets #DearCongress to give politicians an earful:

In Florida, the shutdown has not only laid off locally-based federal workers, but closed tourism hotspots like Everglades National Park. As for real estate, delays in mortgages are expected as the IRS may not be able to verify tax information in time.

Tuesday Obama called out House Republicans in particular, saying "They've shut down the government over an ideological crusade to deny affordable health care to millions of Americans."

Here are the Twitter handles of the 17 House members from Florida who voted for the budget resolution that led to the shutdown -- all while keeping their three-figure congressional paychecks:

  • Rep. Mario Diaz-Balart (R-FL)
    Getty Images
    @MarioDB 25th District -- Miami
  • Rep. Ileana Ros-Lehtinen (R-FL)
    Getty Images
    @RosLehtinen 27th District -- Miami
  • Rep. Jeff Miller (R-FL)
    Getty Images
    @RepJeffMiller 1st District -- Pensacola
  • Rep. Steve Southerland (R-FL)
    Getty Images
    @Rep_Southerland 2nd District -- Panama City
  • Rep. Ted Yoho (R-FL)
    @RepTedYoho 3rd District -- Gainesville
  • Rep. Ander Crenshaw (R-FL)
    @AnderCrenshaw 4th District -- Jacksonville
  • Rep. Ron DeSantis (R-FL)
    @RepDeSantis 6th District -- Ponte Vedra
  • Rep. John Mica (R-FL)
    @micaforcongress 7th District -- Winter Park
  • Rep. Bill Posey (R-FL)
    District 8 -- Rockledge
  • Rep. Daniel Webster (R-FL)
    @RepWebster 10th District -- Winter Garden
  • Rep. Richard Nugent (R-FL)
    @RepRichNugent District 11 -- Spring Hill
  • Rep. Gus Bilirakis (R-FL)
    @RepGusBilirakis 12th District -- Wesley Chapel
  • Rep. C.W. Bill Young (R-FL)
    Getty Images
    No Twitter account 13th District -- Seminole
  • Rep. Dennis Ross (R-FL)
    @RepDennisRoss 15th District -- Lakeland
  • Rep. Vern Buchanan (R-FL)
    @VernBuchanan 16th District -- Sarasota
  • Rep. Tom Rooney (R-FL)
    @TomRooney 17th District Tequesta
  • Rep. Trey Radel (R-FL)
    Getty Images
    @treyradel 19th Fort Myers

Also on HuffPost:

2013 Government Shutdown