Huffpost Latino Voices

Pitbull Debuts 'We Are One (Ole Ola)' Ft. J.Lo For Brazil World Cup (AUDIO)

Posted: Updated:

Move over “Waka Waka,” Pitbull has unleashed “Ole Ola.”

The Cuban-American rapper dropped the official 2014 FIFA World Cup song, “We Are One (Ole Ola),” on Tuesday. The anthem, which feature Jennifer Lopez and Brazilian singer Claudia Leitte, will be performed by the trio during the soccer tournament’s opening ceremony on June 12 in Sao Paulo.

Pitbull tweeted an iTunes link to the track, which is part of the official FIFA World Cup album, “One Love, One Rhythm.”

In January, FIFA and Sony Music first announced “We Are One,” which was written and co-produced by Pitbull.

"I'm honored to join Jennifer Lopez and Claudia Leitte at the FIFA World Cup to bring the world together," Pitbull said during the January announcement. "I truly believe that this great game and the power of music will help unify us, because we are best when we are one."

The multilingual track features Portuguese verses from Leitte along with Brazil’s iconic Samba rhythms.

In February, Pitbull, Leitte and J. Lo were spotted on a colorful set in Fort Lauderdale, Fla. shooting the music video for “We Are One (Ole Ola).” The video for the anthem has yet to be released.

Check out the new single above and pictures of the music video below:

jennifer lopez

jennifer lopez

jennifer lopez

jennifer lopez

jennifer lopez

Also on HuffPost:

Jennifer Lopez Through The Years
Share this
Current Slide

Suggest a correction

Around the Web

We Are One (Ole Ola) [The Official 2014 FIFA World Cup Song ...

Pitbull - We Are One (Ole Ola) Lyrics | MetroLyrics

Pitbull Ft Jennifer Lopez & Claudia Leitte – We Are One (Ole Ola ...

[ DOWNLOAD MP3 ] Pitbull - We Are One (Ole Ola) [The Official ...

Pitbull's 'We Are One Ole Ola' Selected as Official World Cup Song ...

Pitbull's 'We Are One (Ole, Ola)' Featuring Jennifer Lopez, Claudia ...

Pitbull - We Are One (Ole Ola) music video on MUZU.TV

New Music: Pitbull f/ Jennifer Lopez & Cláudia Leitte – 'We Are One (Ole Ola)'