All The Stars Who Broke The Social Media Ban At The 2015 Met Gala

05/05/2015 09:24 am ET | Updated May 05, 2015

The 2015 Met Gala red carpet was spectacular -- and we savored every last second of it, since this year organizers banned the use of social media once all attendees were inside the star-studded event.

But it was a surprise to no one that the rule was boldly broken. Kim Kardashian West, Kanye West, Lady Gaga, Kerry Washington and Madonna were just a few of the A-listers who rebelled and shared awesome moments from the annual event with their followers on Instagram.

C'mon, did you really think that Kimye could resist taking some selfies? We didn't think so.

Here's a look at all the celebs who fearlessly broke the "no social media" rule at the Met Gala.

And one more before leaving.... Off to sleep!

A photo posted by Marc Jacobs (@themarcjacobs) on

I just love this girl 😍 @ladygaga

A photo posted by Kim Kardashian West (@kimkardashian) on

This is everything #METgala

A photo posted by Behati Prinsloo Levine (@behatiprinsloo) on

(via @shots)

A photo posted by Justin Bieber (@justinbieber) on


A photo posted by Kerry Washington (@kerrywashington) on

From the inside looking out! .......,❤️#unapolgeticbitches

A photo posted by Madonna (@madonna) on

Some undercover Angels at tonight's #MetGala...hanging with my girls @angelcandices @lilyaldridge @ed_razek

A photo posted by Adriana Lima (@adrianalima) on

🔥 dropping our single tomorrow 🔥 #stolethispicfromM #MONSTERCATREBELHEARTS 💅🏻

A photo posted by KATY PERRY (@katyperry) on

@ritaora fucking bubzyyyyy

A photo posted by Miley Cyrus (@mileycyrus) on

Check out all the red carpet looks from the night in the slideshow below-- and don't forget to tell us which ones are your favorites in the comments section!

2015 Met Gala Red Carpet
Suggest a correction