Andrew Shaw of the Chicago Blackhawks might want to think about replacing his skates with cleats.
In Game 2 of the NHL's Western Conference finals Tuesday, Shaw showed off his soccer skills by heading in a puck that appeared to be the game-winner in the second overtime of the team's playoff game against the Anaheim Ducks.
Alas, officials ruled it no goal because the header was deliberate, NBC pointed out. (An accidental bounce off the head would have been OK.)
But honestly, it should have counted on awesomeness alone.
"I think if anyone can ever pull that off it should still be a goal," Shaw said afterward.
Of some consolation, Chicago won the game in the third overtime to tie the series at 1-1. But even on ice, Shaw might have a long way to go to match this header:
The Morning Email helps you start your workday with everything you need to know: breaking news, entertainment and a dash of fun. Learn more