THE BLOG

Regram-Worthy MET 2015 Moments

05/05/2015 10:25 am ET | Updated May 05, 2016
Charles Sykes/Invision/AP

Every year, during the first week of May, the world stops and people are glued to their device of choice to see the red carpet arrivals at the annual Costume Institute Benefit Gala at The Metropolitan Museum of Art. The Met Gala, as it's known, is the fashion event of the year, bringing the best and brightest from all industries to celebrate the latest costume department's exhibition envisioned by Andrew Bolton, Harold Koda and the queen of fashion herself, Anna Wintour. This year's theme, "China: Through The Looking Glass" looked at the East's influence (good or bad) on Western fashion over the years.

And while the red carpet may have been the major moment of the night as many waited with bated breath for the likes of Rihanna, Beyonce, Kimye, Kendall, Amal and George and a few others to descend upon us, the night was truly only just beginning. Many stars shared their own #MetGalaMoments via Instagram throughout the day/night. Here's a few below for your viewing pleasure. You know, just in case you need to swoon or gag again and again over the night's best looks.

bathroom selfie?

A photo posted by Kendall Jenner (@kendalljenner) on

Met Gala with @theMarcJacobs and Cher!!!!

A photo posted by Kim Kardashian West (@kimkardashian) on

#PreMetting

A photo posted by Public School (@publicschoolnyc) on

Best worst seat? Or worst best seat? #metgala @mileycyrus

A photo posted by Derek Blasberg (@derekblasberg) on

Setting up for the #MetBall 💫 @marcbeauty @sephora #MakeupByMario 🎨 😉

A photo posted by Mario Dedivanovic 👐 (@makeupbymario) on

Found my Bond girls. @bellahadid @haileybaldwin 💋💋#metgala

A photo posted by Andrew Bevan (@bevansburg) on

MET GALA 2015 @justinbieber #werockedit #love #nyc 🇺🇸 #thebalmainLEGACY #MYnewprince @balmainparis #THEbalmainLOve

A photo posted by olivier rousteing (@olivier_rousteing) on

#metgala2015 What would a girl do without her Samurai Hair slayer @sexychuckie

A photo posted by June Ambrose (@juneambrose) on

@ritaora fucking bubzyyyyy

A photo posted by Miley Cyrus (@mileycyrus) on

When @cartier is your date, and Giles is your dress.

A photo posted by Solange (@saintrecords) on

China Fun ❤️ #metgalatime2015 #metgala2015 #met #metball2015

A photo posted by Kelly Connor (@kellymcdc) on

#metball2015

A photo posted by Gabrielle Union (@gabunion) on

#TheMet #MetGala #Versace @versace_official

A photo posted by Jennifer Lopez (@jlo) on

Amazing performance at #MetGala @badgalriri #TheBlondeSaladGoesToTheMetBall More on my Snapchat profile @chiaraferragni

A video posted by Chiara Ferragni (@chiaraferragni) on

😁💋✌🏾️

A photo posted by taraji p henson (@tarajiphenson) on

Finished with a bow! @GaoYuanyuan_GYY. #MetGala

A photo posted by Michael Kors (@michaelkors) on

A photo posted by Beyoncé (@beyonce) on

present!! ✋

A photo posted by badgalriri (@badgalriri) on