iOS app Android app


Guinness Will Soon Be 100 Percent Vegan

The Huffington Post | Kate Bratskeir | Posted 11.05.2015 | Taste

(function(){var src_url="

Secret Ingredient In Guinness Will Make Vegans Squirm

The Huffington Post | Rachel Tepper | Posted 03.15.2013 | Green

As St. Patrick's Day creeps closer, so does the promise of corned beef and cabbage, green beer and, of course, Guinness. But some vegetarian and vegan...

Are Animals in Your Cocktail?

Anneli Rufus | Posted 12.28.2011 | Home
Anneli Rufus

Vegans might think they're safe at bars as long as they don't order anything containing cream, honey or egg whites. (That means no Grasshoppers, no Black Russians, no Drambuie, Brandy Alexanders, no Pisco Sours and no eggnog.) Actually, it's not that easy.

A Toast To Vegan Wine

Ellen Kanner | Posted 10.08.2011 | Green
Ellen Kanner

A vegan walks into a bar, gets a glass of the house red and says, "Barkeep, there's fish bladder, pig hoof, egg and milk in my wine." Um, it's not a joke.