iOS app Android app

Dan Barasch

PHOTOS: A Late Night At The Lowline

The Huffington Post | Betsy Isaacson | Posted 09.15.2012 | New York

"Imagining the Lowline," the showcase for New York's first underground park, is set up in an abandoned warehouse on Essex and Broome. At night, the wa...

PHOTOS: 'LowLine' Preview

DNAinfo | Posted 09.13.2012 | New York

LOWER EAST SIDE — A full-scale model of a proposed project that would transform an abandoned train station beneath Delancey Street into a subterrane...

PHOTOS: 'Imagining The Lowline'

Posted 09.06.2012 | New York

The creators of the Lowline, an exciting project that hopes to bring an underground park to an abandoned railway in the Lower East Side, have organize...

'Low Line' Delancey Underground Starts Kickstarter Campaign

Posted 02.23.2012 | New York

Fans of Dan Barasch and James Ramsey's Low Line project, which hopes to transform an abandoned trolley terminal in the Lower East Side into the world'...

The Underground Park You Won't Believe

Posted 02.23.2012 | Arts

It sounds like something out of a science fiction novel: an underground park in New York City? But the LowLine is very much in motion. Engineer turned...