iOS app Android app

James Ramsey

PHOTOS: A Late Night At The Lowline

The Huffington Post | Betsy Isaacson | Posted 09.15.2012 | New York

"Imagining the Lowline," the showcase for New York's first underground park, is set up in an abandoned warehouse on Essex and Broome. At night, the wa...

PHOTOS: 'LowLine' Preview

DNAinfo | Posted 09.13.2012 | New York

LOWER EAST SIDE — A full-scale model of a proposed project that would transform an abandoned train station beneath Delancey Street into a subterrane...

PHOTOS: 'Imagining The Lowline'

Posted 09.06.2012 | New York

The creators of the Lowline, an exciting project that hopes to bring an underground park to an abandoned railway in the Lower East Side, have organize...

Wrap Your Head Around The 'Lowllne'

2012-02-16-archdailyreal.jpg | Posted 10.06.2012 | Home

By Vanessa Quirk Click here for the original article on ArchDaily. Renderings of the Low Line. Courtesy of James Ramsey and Dan Barasch GA_...

Low Line's Kickstarter Campaign Reaches Goal!

Posted 03.06.2012 | New York

The power of Kickstarter has once again proven to be pure fundraising gold by helping creators Dan Barasch and James Ramsey successfully fund their "L...

'Low Line' Delancey Underground Starts Kickstarter Campaign

Posted 02.23.2012 | New York

Fans of Dan Barasch and James Ramsey's Low Line project, which hopes to transform an abandoned trolley terminal in the Lower East Side into the world'...

The Underground Park You Won't Believe

Posted 02.23.2012 | Arts

It sounds like something out of a science fiction novel: an underground park in New York City? But the LowLine is very much in motion. Engineer turned...

It's Design Thursday!

Posted 02.23.2012 | Arts

HuffPost Arts is pleased to bring you this week's edition of Design Thursday, where aesthetics and functionality don't just get along... they are prac...

WATCH: Tour The Remarkable Abandoned Trolley Station At Delancey Street

Posted 11.29.2011 | New York

Back in September, we were lucky enough to get a preview of a potentially awesome new project planned for the Lower East Side called the Delancey Unde...

LOOK: Incredible Underground Park Proposed For LES

Posted 11.22.2011 | New York

A fan of the High Line? Apparently, so is the Lower East Side. New plans have been unveiled by creator James Ramsey, founder and owner of Raad Studio,...

City Councilman Argues Against Removing Public Garlic Plants For Fear Of Vampires (VIDEO)

Posted 05.25.2011 | Los Angeles

The residents of Lawndale, California are causing a stink over the town's plants. Apparently, the roads are lined with garlic--which either smells lik...