iOS app Android app

Pope Benedict Last General Audience

The Pope's Last Flight: A Media Masterpiece

Dario Morelli | Posted 04.30.2013 | Religion
Dario Morelli

A precise, wise and great director orchestrated the video of Benedict XVI's flight toward oblivion. The inexorable trajectory of the helicopter in front of the background of a majestic and exhausted city, the hypnotic hum of the blades as the only noise, accompanied by the bells of Rome, which tolled the newly Vacant Seat -- for the first time, joyfully.

WATCH: Pope Benedict Leaves Vatican In Helicopter

Posted 02.28.2013 | Religion

At 5 p.m. CET (11 a.m. EST), Pope Benedict XVI left the Vatican on a helicopter to the papal seaside retreat, Castel Gandolfo. Once he arrived at the ...

PHOTOS: Pope Benedict's Last Public Appearance

The Huffington Post | Posted 02.27.2013 | Religion

Before resigning from papal office on Feb. 28 at 8 p.m. CET (7 p.m. GMT / 2 p.m. EST) Pope Benedict XVI held the last general audience of his papa...