iOS app Android app More

Featuring fresh takes and real-time analysis from HuffPost's signature lineup of contributors
Vala Afshar

GET UPDATES FROM Vala Afshar
 

The Top 50 Most Social CIOs In Higher Education [SLIDESHARE]

Posted: 10/10/2013 1:34 pm

  1. Phil Komarny, @PhilKomarny –Seton Hill University
  2. Stephen DiFilipo, @S_dF –Cecil College
  3. Kelly Walsh, @EmergingEdTech –College of Westchester
  4. Stephen Landry, @landryst –Seton Hall University
  5. David Hinson, @davidjhinson –Hendrix College
  6. Joanna Young, @unhcio –University of New Hampshire
  7. Stephen Lamb, @SEE_EYE_OH –British Columbia Institute of Technology
  8. Melissa Woo, @mzyw –University of Oregon
  9. Michael Berman, @amichaelberman –California State University Channel Islands
  10. Baz Abouelenein, @CIO_Baz –Kansas City Kansas Community College
  11. Raechelle Clemmons, @rclemmons –St. Norbert College
  12. Ganesan Ravishanker, @ravishan –Wellesley College
  13. Vince Kellen, @vkellen –University of Kentucky
  14. Timothy Chester, @accidentalcio –University of Georgia
  15. Bruce Maas, @uwmadisonCIO –University of Wisconsin – Madison
  16. John Unsworth, @unsworth –Brandeis University
  17. Brian Miller, @suydam –Davenport University
  18. Debra Allison, @MiamiCIO –Miami University, Emerita
  19. Susan Kellogg, @susankellogg –Kenan-Flagler Business School, UNC
  20. Matthew Burfeind, @burfeind –Massachusetts College of Art and Design
  21. Paul Stokes, @pstokes –University of Victoria
  22. David Waldron, @DaveWaldron –St. Edwards’s University
  23. Ellen Borkowski, @eyb –Union College
  24. Kelly Flanagan, @kelflanagan –BYU
  25. Roxanne Reynolds-Lair, @IBMiCiO –Fashion Institute of Design & Merchandising
  26. John O’Keefe, @okeefej_62 –Lafayette College
  27. Robert Howard, @Robert_CIO –Armstrong Atlantic State University
  28. Ken Ingle, @ken_ingle –Rowan-Cabarrus Community College
  29. Paige Francis, @FairfieldCIO –Fairfield University
  30. Carol Smith, @clsmithdpu –DePauw University
  31. Rick Chlopan, @sysrick –Kentucky Community & Technical College System, Emeritus
  32. Keith McIntosh, @Keith_McIntosh –Pima Community College
  33. Thomas Danford, @tdanford –Tennessee Board of Regents
  34. Theresa Rowe, @OUCIO –Oakland University
  35. Len Peters, @lenpeters –Yale University
  36. Rebecca Graham, @RebeccaCIOCL –University of Guelph
  37. Kevin Hesler, @KHeslerINDY –Harrison College
  38. Greg Smith, @ghsmith76 –Missouri University of Science & Technology
  39. Dave Miller, @dlmilleruams –University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
  40. Kenneth Janz, @thejanzman –Winona State University
  41. Brian Rellinger, @rellinb –Ohio Wesleyan University
  42. Pamela McQuesten, @pmcquesten –Southwestern University
  43. Sasan Poureetezadi, @sasankp –Mesa Community College
  44. Scott Studham, @ScottStudham –University of Minnesota
  45. Ed Nickerson, @ed_nickerson –La Salle University
  46. Mark Staples, @MarkStaples_CIO –Wentworth Institute of Technology
  47. TJ Rains, @StritchCIO –Cardinal Stritch University
  48. Vi Bergquist, @vibergquist –St. Cloud Technical and Community College
  49. Bo Wandschneider, @bjuul –Queen’s University
  50. Kim Conley, @HENCCCIO – Henderson Community College


My research only focused on higher education social CIOs in North America (US and Canada). The best thinkers in higher education IT will be attending Educause on October 15-18. Many of the CIOs listed here will be attending Educause and sharing their experiences via Twitter. Do not worry if you cannot attend the conference because these CIOs will keep you well informed. You can follow Educause on Twitter by using the hashtag #EDU13. Please join me in congratulating these amazing ground-breaking CIOs for their shared wisdom.

 

Follow Vala Afshar on Twitter: www.twitter.com/ValaAfshar

FOLLOW TECH