03/28/2008 02:44 am ET Updated May 25, 2011

March Madness Begins: UF, Ohio St, KU, UNC Get Top Seeds

Defending champion Florida, Ohio State, Kansas and North Carolina drew No. 1 seeds in the
NCAA men's basketball tournament, earning those spots Sunday by winning their conference championships.

The 65-team tournament begins Tuesday night in Dayton, Ohio, with a play-in game between Florida A&M and Niagara, the two lowest-ranked teams.

Read more on Associated Press