07/04/2008 05:12 am ET Updated May 25, 2011

Sarah Jessica Parker To Play Single Mom In "Sex" Follow Up

Sarah Jessica Parker could soon have her first project after "Sex."

The actress is in talks with Warner Bros. to star in "The Ivy Chronicles," a story of class and the single woman in contemporary New York.

Based on Karen Quinn's novel of the same name, the project is described as following in the vein of "The Devil Wears Prada" and "The Nanny Diaries" as well as Gigi Levangie Grazer's "The Starter Wife," which became a successful limited series on USA.

It centers on Ivy Ames, an Upper East Side woman who, after losing her high-powered job and getting divorced, starts over again in a less ritzy downtown apartment. After pulling her children from private school, Ames starts a business to help upper-middle-class women get their children into elite kindergartens.

Read more on Reuters