05/08/2009 05:12 am ET Updated May 25, 2011

Tax Haven Blacklist: Uruguay, Costa Rica, Malaysia and Philippines Removed

PARIS (Reuters) -- The OECD said on Tuesday that the four countries on a tax haven blacklist, published as part of agreements at last week's G20 summit, have committed to meeting international standards and will be removed form the list.

Last Thursday the Organization of Economic Cooperation and Development placed Uruguay, Costa Rica, Malaysia and the Philippines on the blacklist as part of efforts agreed at the Group of 20 leaders summit to crack down on tax evasion.

Read more on Reuters