05/18/2010 05:12 am ET Updated May 25, 2011

CFDA Changes Bylaws, Elects Diane Von Furstenberg To Third Presidential Term

Diane Von Furstenberg has been elected to her third term as the Council of Fashion Designers of America's president, WWD reports. Presidents are only supposed to serve two two-year terms, a bylaw put into place five years ago, but the CFDA voted to repeal that and install DVF for another term. She will serve until December 31, 2012.