06/04/2010 09:50 am ET Updated May 25, 2011

Rachel Maddow Nominated For Television Critics' Award

MSNBC's "The Rachel Maddow Show" is again the only cable news show nominated for a Television Critics Association award.

The show is nominated in the "Outstanding Achievement in News & Information" category alongside Comedy Central's "The Daily Show," ESPN's "30 for 30," History's "America: The Story of Us," and Discovery's "Life."

Last year, HBO's "Alzheimer's Project" won the TCA award in the category.

"Glee" and "Modern Family" led the field of shows. Full nominations appear below:

Individual achievement in drama:

Bryan Cranston ("Breaking Bad," AMC)

John Lithgow ("Dexter," Showtime)

Julianna Margulies ("The Good Wife," CBS)

Aaron Paul ("Breaking Bad," AMC)

Katey Sagal ("Sons of Anarchy," FX)

Individual achievement in comedy:

Ty Burrell ("Modern Family," ABC)

Jane Lynch ("Glee," Fox)

Nick Offerman ("Parks and Recreation," NBC)

Jim Parsons ("The Big Bang Theory," CBS)

Eric Stonestreet ("Modern Family," ABC)

Outstanding achievement in news & information:

"30 for 30" (ESPN)

"America: The Story of Us" (History Channel)

"Life" (Discovery Channel)

"The Daily Show" (Comedy Central)

"The Rachel Maddow Show" (MSNBC)

Outstanding achievement in youth programming:

"Dinosaur Train" (PBS)

"iCarly" (Nickelodeon)

"Star Wars: The Clone Wars" (Cartoon Network)

"Word Girl" (PBS)

"Yo Gabba Gabba" (Nick Jr.)

Outstanding new program:

"Glee" (Fox)

"Justified" (FX)

"Modern Family" (ABC)

"Parenthood" (NBC)

"The Good Wife" (CBS)

Outstanding achievement in movies, miniseries and specials:

"Life" (Discovery Channel)

"Temple Grandin" (HBO)

"The Pacific" (HBO)

"Torchwood: Children of Earth" (BBC America)

"You Don't Know Jack" (HBO)

Outstanding achievement in drama:

"Breaking Bad" (AMC)

"Lost" (ABC)

"Mad Men" (AMC)

"Sons of Anarchy" (FX)

"The Good Wife" (CBS)

Outstanding achievement in comedy:

"Glee" (Fox)

"Modern Family" (ABC)

"Parks and Recreation" (NBC)

"Party Down" (Starz)

"The Big Bang Theory" (CBS)

Career achievement:

James Garner

Bill Moyers

Sherwood Schwartz

William Shatner

Dick Wolf

Heritage award:



"Law & Order"


"Twin Peaks"

Program of the year:

"Breaking Bad" (AMC)

"Friday Night Lights" (DirecTV/NBC)

"Glee" (Fox)

"Lost" (ABC)

"Modern Family" (ABC)