08/03/2010 02:11 pm ET Updated May 25, 2011

THE SKINNY: Aspen Art Museum's Summer Benefit artCRUSH

WHAT: Aspen Art Museum's Summer Benefit artCRUSH

WHO: International collectors including Jill and Jay Bernstein, Domenico and Eleanore De Sole, Bob And Linda Gersh, Marc and Jane Nathanson, Gabby and Ramiro Garza, Toby Devan Lewis, and Bob and Soledad Hurst, among others.

Guest gallerists include Richard Edwards, Christoph Gerozissis, Ronnie & Jan Greenberg, Jeanne Greenberg-Rohatyn, Heather Harmon, Rachel Lehmann, and Perry Rubenstein.

The three day events are chaired by philanthropist Amy Phelan under the leadership of Aspen Art Museum director and chief curator Heidi Zuckerman Jacobson.

WHEN: Wednesday, August 4 - Friday, August 6, 2010


Wednesday, August 4, 2010 -- wineCRUSH
6:00 PM -- The Aspen home of John and Amy Phelan
(Presented by Sotheby's)

Thursday, August 5, 2010 -- previewCRUSH
6:00 - 8:00 PM -- Baldwin Gallery, 209 South Galena Street, Aspen
Public cocktail reception previewing artCRUSH live auction lots

Friday, August 6, 2010 -- artCRUSH
6:00 - 10:00PM -- Aspen Art Museum, 590 North Mill Street, Aspen
Cocktails & Hors d'oeuvres, Silent Auction, Wine Tasting, Aspen Award for Art Presentation to Marilyn Minter, Live Auction
(Wine Tasting Sponsored by Southern Wine and Spirits)
Aspen Award for Art presentation by Museum Director Heidi Zuckerman Jacobson
Live Auction conducted by Sotheby's Tobias Meyer

Aspen Art

WHY: Over 350 of the world's top art collectors, wine connoisseurs, artists, gallery owners, curators, and global business leaders are coming together in Aspen to celebrate the Aspen Art Museum's 6th annual artCRUSH summer benefit gala. artCRUSH and its CRUSH-related events, will be held August 4-6, 2010, with the main artCRUSH event taking place on Friday, August 6, 2010, at which the 2010 Aspen Award for Art will be presented to renowned artist Marilyn Minter.
The festivities continue with a live auction hosted by Sotheby's auctioneer Tobias Meyer. On the block, you'll find 11 Lots with artworks including a special piece created by 2010 honoree Marilyn Minter and pieces by artists including Mamma Andersson, Kiki Smith, Ed Ruscha, Richard Phillips, Roni Horn, Tom Sachs, and Damien Hirst, among others.