12/02/2010 10:01 am ET Updated May 25, 2011

World Cup Announcement LIVE: 2018, 2022 Host Countries

FIFA is about to announce the host countries of the World Cup for 2018 and 2022.

You can watch that announcement live right here or follow along our live coverage below.

Following World Cup 2010 in South Africa, the 2014 international soccer tournament held every four years will be in Brazil.

There is a rule that the games must go to a different continent every four years, and there has been strong momentum for Europe to host in 2018, causing the United States to drop its bid there and focus on 2022.

Those also competing for the 2022 World Cup are Australia, Japan, Qatar and South Korea. Those bidding on the 2018 games are England, Spain/Portugal, Russia and Belgium/Netherlands.