04/15/2011 02:19 pm ET Updated Dec 06, 2017

Gmail Helps You Avoid E-Mailing the Wrong Bob

Gmail recently pushed two of its experimental Labs features, "Don't forget Bob" and "Got the wrong Bob," live for all users. Around since 2009, both features are handy tools for remembering who to email (or not) while writing emails. A simple suggestion tool, "Don't forget Bob" looks at your most e-mailed contacts and makes suggestions for additional recipients by showing their names under the To: field. For anyone who has ever been burned by accidentally sending a note to the boss or ex, the "wrong Bob" feature should help by prompting you with alternate contacts that have the same name as the people you're addressing.

Google noted on that the features should be rolling out in the next day or so, but the impatient among you can enable both by heading to your Gmail settings > Labs. While you're at it, we recommend checking out Undo Send, a life-saver that lets you cancel emails up to 30 seconds after you hit send as well as these 21 quick-and-easy Gmail tips.

LOOK: Got the wrong Bob

LOOK: Don't forget Bob