12/07/2011 09:42 am ET

Air, 'Seven Seas,' Off 'Le Voyage Dans La Lune,' Features Beach House (AUDIO)

French duo Air is following up 2009's Love 2 with Le Voyage Dans La Lune early next year, a musical homage to silent filmmaker George Melies' 1902 silent film by the same name. The film's classic image of a spaceship launching into the man in the moon's eye is featured on the cover of Air's seventh studio album.

Melies is getting more attention this year than he likely has since his heyday in the early 20th century. Without giving too much away, the filmmaker also plays a role in Martin Scorsese's charming 3D Oscar contender, "Hugo." Silent films in general are also having a comeback of sorts, with another homage to the era, "The Artist," vying for the Oscar.

But back to Air. The duo has released out first glimpse of the album, with a track featuring Beach House's Victoria Legrand, "Seven Seas." Listen here, and peek the album's full tracklist below.

Air-Seven Stars (feat. Victoria Legrand) by leventozturk

1. Astronomic Club
2. Seven Stars (Feat. Victoria Legrand)
3. Retour sur terre
4. Parade
5. Moon Fever
6. Sonic Armada
7. Who Am I Now? (lyrics by Au Revoir Simone)
8. Décollage
9. Cosmic Trip
10. Homme Lune
11. Lava