01/01/2012 10:34 pm ET Updated Jan 01, 2012

NFL Playoffs Schedule 2012: Which Teams Play When?

Tebowmania continues. Three teams in the AFC North are still playing. Detroit is, at long last, returning to the playoffs. And, perhaps most surprisingly of all, T.J. Yates will start a home playoff game next weekend.

Without further ado, Ladies and gentlemen, your 2012 NFL playoffs schedule.

The New England Patriots and Green Bay Packers grabbed the top seeds in each conference and will have byes in the first round. San Francisco and Baltimore also clinched first-round byes by grabbing the No. 2 seeds.

The 2012 wild card round kicks off on Jan. 7 at 4:30 p.m. ET in Houston where the AFC South champion Houston Texans will take on the No. 6 seed Cincinnati Bengals. Later at 8 p.m., the Detroit Lions will play their first playoff game since 1999 against the New Orleans Saints in the Superdome. Both games will be on NBC.

On Sunday Jan. 8 at 1 p.m. ET, the Atlanta Falcons, last year's top seed in the NFC, will take on the NFC East champion New York Giants on FOX. Tebow Time begins at 4:30 p.m. ET when the No. 4 Broncos host the No. 5 Pittsburgh Steelers on CBS.

In the Divisional round, the best remaining NFC seed will play San Francisco on Saturday, Jan. 14 at 4:30 p.m. ET on FOX. The lesser AFC seed remaining will play New England at 8 p.m on CBS.

Sunday's first game will feature Baltimore taking on the best remaining AFC Wild Card survivor at 1 p.m. on CBS. While the Packers will play the lowest remaining NFC seed later at 4:30 p.m. ET on FOX.

The conference championship games will be played on on Sunday, Jan. 22. The AFC Championship game will be on CBS at 3 p.m. ET, while the NFC title game will start at 6:30 ET.

Super Bowl XLVI will kickoff at 6:30 p.m. ET on Feb. 5.