03/20/2012 09:59 am ET

Chris Rock To Induct The Red Hot Chili Peppers Into Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame has announced the presenters for this year's induction ceremony, and it looks like its list of presenters is as eclectic as its list of honorees.

Comedian Chris Rock will induct Los Angeles band The Red Hot Chili Peppers. Rock is a big fan of the "Californication" rockers and has been a friend of the band for a while, reports the Associated Press.

Meanwhile, Chuck D will induct the Beastie Boys, John Mellencamp will induct Donovan, and Steve Van Zandt will induct the Small Faces/Faces.

Actress and singer Bette Midler will induct the late singer-songwriter Laura Nyro, Billy Gibbons and Dusty Hill from ZZ Top will induct Freddie King, Robbie Robertson will induct Cosimo Matassa, and Carole King will induct Don Kirshner. The ceremony will also feature Tom Dowd and Glyn Johns and Smokey Robinson inducting The Blue Caps, the Comets, the Crickets, the Famous Flames, the Midnighters and the Miracles.

Guns N' Roses will also be inducted to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame during the ceremony, however, their inductee has yet to be announced.

In the week leading up to the induction, the Hall of Fame will debut a library of archives, a redesigned interior and a special exhibition honoring the Grateful Dead.

This year's Hall of Fame induction ceremony will be held in Cleveland on April 15 at the Public Hall. The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame special will be broadcast on HBO on May 5.