04/10/2012 04:37 pm ET

Webby Awards 2012 Comedy Nominees Announced: Funny Or Die, Conan O'Brien, The Onion And More

The Webby Awards have announced their 2012 nominees, and with them the nominees for the best comedic content on the web. Called "The Internet's highest honor," the Webbys have given recognition to both the websites specializing in online comedic videos and individual performances. Comedian Patton Oswalt will be hosting the awards, which will stream on their website on Monday, May 21. (The comprehensive list of nominees in all categories can be found here.)

Up through 2006, the Webbys had a single category recognizing comedic content on the web, in the form of their "Humor" category. In 2007, they introduced the categories recognizing comedic video for "Individual Short or Episode," "Long Form or Series," and "Best Individual Performance."

Nominated once again were past winners Funny Or Die, CollegeHumor and The Onion, who all but dominated the Webbys when the Humor category was the sole recognition of comedy. Joining them this year is Team Coco, the online home of Conan O'Brien, which offers both full episodes of the TBS talk show "Conan" as well as quite a bit of original online content.

The full list of comedy nominees are below. Winners of the 16th Annual Webby Awards will be announced on Tuesday, May 1.

· Conan O'Brien Presents: Team Coco
· Funny Or Die
· CollegeHumor
· The Onion

Comedy: Individual Short or Episode
· When Harry Met Sally 2 with Billy Crystal
· Simon Pegg and Nick Frost's Star Wars
· John Stamos' Guide to Cuddling
· Siri Argument
· The Man Without a Facebook

Comedy: Long Form or Series
· Drunk History Christmas with Ryan Gosling, Jim Carrey and Eva Mendes
· A Decade of Difference: The Clinton Foundation - Celebrity Division
· The Key of Awesome
· K-Swiss, MFCEO Kenny Powers

Best Individual Performance
· President Bush Reacts to Osama Bin Laden's Death with Will Ferrell
· Simon Pegg and Nick Frost's Star Wars
· Porn Rental
· Trivial Pursuits of Arthur Banks
· Thurston