BOOKS
08/01/2012 07:34 am ET

Gore Vidal Quotes: Witty Phrases From The Prolific Author

Gore Vidal was certainly a prolific author, screenwriter, essayist. He was also a witty observer of human nature in the tradition of Mark Twain and H.L. Mencken.

Here's some of his sharpest, most quotable lines.

PHOTO GALLERY
Gore Vidal Quotes
HuffPost

BEFORE YOU GO

CONVERSATIONS