11/06/2012 01:45 pm ET

Atoms For Peace: Radiohead And Red Hot Chili Peppers Collaborate With New Album

Members of Red Hot Chili Peppers and Radiohead are collaborating again as the band Atoms for Peace. The group, which performed at Coachella in 2010, is comprised of Red Hot Chili Peppers bassist Flea, Radiohead singer Thom Yorke, Radiohead producer Nigel Godrich, drummer Joey Waronker, and percussionist Mauro Refosco, who has also recorded with RHCP.

Atoms for Peace is now set to release a debut album, "AMOK," early next year. The record features nine tracks:

  1. "Before Your Very Eyes..."
  2. "Default"
  3. "Ingenue"
  4. "Dropped"
  5. "Unless"
  6. "Stuck Together Pieces"
  7. "Judge, Jury and Executioner"
  8. "Reverse Running"
  9. "Amok"

The single "Default" was released in September.

"It was a form of madness," Yorke said of making the album in an interview with Rolling Stone. "We'd go in at midday and pretty much work through to 10. We were playing all the time. It was bonkers. We'd stop to change beat. Joey and Mauro would scribe the beat out, using whatever weird notation they have, and then go off on it for another hour."

Atoms for Peace first performed in 2009, and went on a quick eight-performance North American tour under the stage name of Thom Yorke????.

Thom Yorke Collaborations