12/26/2012 08:57 am ET

Definitive Proof That The Dallas Cowboys Are No Longer America's Team

Since 1979, the Dallas Cowboys have been called "America's Team." The name became even bigger in the '90s, when their squads led by Troy Aikman, Emmit Smith, and Michael Irvin were about as popular (and successful) as a team could be.

Read more on Buzzfeed