Count Steve Williams among those who felt that Tiger Woods should have been disqualified from the 77th Masters tournament after a controversial drop in the second round that resulted in a two-stroke penalty.
Woods' former caddie, Williams worked with Adam Scott as the Australian triumphed at Augusta after a thrilling playoff on Sunday. Several days later, 3news in New Zealand tracked down Williams, who said that he had never heard of the new rule that kept Woods from being disqualified despite signing a scorecard that was later deemed incorrect.
"Tiger certainly wasn't trying to gain anything on the field there. Obviously he was frustrated," Williams said. "It was a mistake. I think in the fairness of the rules he should have been disqualified. He signed a scorecard he had committed a penalty. If he had have had the chance to view that when he finished he would have put two strokes on himself but he didn't get that chance. If the rules of golf were upheld I think he should have been disqualified."
WATCH VIDEO ABOVE