05/12/2014 04:51 pm ET

Stream Coldplay's 'Ghost Stories' Now On iTunes Radio

NBC via Getty Images

Coldplay's "Ghost Stories" isn't available for purchase until May 20, but you can stream the new album in full on iTunes Radio now. The album's first three singles -- "Midnight," "Magic" and "A Sky Full of Stars" -- blend the acoustics of Coldplay past with the more electronic/ambient sounds developed by "Mylo Xyloto." With regard to lyrical content, this is what Chris Martin had to say BBC Radio 1's Zane Lowe:

The idea of "Ghost Stories," for me, was "how do you let the things that happen to you in the past – your ghosts – how do you let them affect your present and your future?" Because there was a time when I was feeling like they were going to drag me down and ruin my life, and the lives of those around me. I was very lucky to meet a very good sufi teacher who started to introduce the idea of "if you sit with your experiences and the things you’ve been through, they alchemize." At the time he said that, I didn’t really know what that meant, but I trusted that it would work, and the more that I was learning about that, the more music just started flowing through.

"Ghost Stories" Tracklist:
1. Always In My Head
2. Magic
3. Ink
4. True Love
5. Midnight
6. Another’s Arms
7. Oceans
8. A Sky Full of Stars
9. O



Celebrity News & Photos