11/04/2014 09:29 pm ET Updated Nov 05, 2014

Beto O'Rourke Wins Re-Election In 2014 Texas Congressional Race

Democratic Rep. Beto O'Rourke defeated Republican Corey Roen on Tuesday.

O'Rourke has represented Texas' 16th District since 2013.

CORRECTION: This post has been updated to reflect O'Rourke won in Texas, not Tennessee.

Below, live updates on midterm news from around the nation: