11/06/2014 03:00 pm ET Updated Nov 06, 2014

Azealia Banks Just Beyonced Us With Her Debut Album [UPDATE]

Joseph Okpako via Getty Images

UPDATE: Azealia Banks has officially Beyonced us with her debut album, "Broke With Expensive Taste." The rapper tweeted a link to the album in the iTunes store on Thursday afternoon.

EARLIER: It's been a long road to Azealia Banks' first album. So long, in fact, that at one point it seemed like the rapper had completely faded from the hip-hop scene. But now it looks like Banks' long-awaited debut album, "Broke With Expensive Taste," may actually happen.

After dropping her free mixtape, "Fantasea," in early 2012, the rapper announced the title of her first album with an expected release in September of that year. The album was delayed multiples times and pushed back to 2014 until Banks eventually parted ways with Universal Music Group this past July. The future of "Broke" was unknown, until the rapper mysteriously blacked-out her Twitter and Instagram accounts, as well as her website earlier this week with imagery that now seems to be from her album artwork.

On Thursday afternoon, Banks finally posted an Instagram video of the album artwork:

"Broke With Expensive Taste" - HQ ALBUM ARTWORK. #BWET

Um vídeo publicado por Azealia Banks (@azealiabanks) em

According to Vulture, Spotify has also seems to have the "Broke With Expensive Taste" track list greyed out on its servers. The track list includes a handful of already-released singles such as, "212," "Chasing Time," "Yung Rapunxel" and "Heavy Metal and Reflective." The full track list, according to Spotify, is as follows:

1. Idle Delilah
2. Gimme a Chance
3. Desperado
4. JFK (feat. Theophilus London)
5. 212 (feat. Lazy Jay)
6. Wallace
7. Heavy Metal and Reflective
8. BBD
9. Ice Princess
10. Yung Rapunxel
11. Soda
12. Chasing Time
13. Luxury
14. Nude Beach A-Go-Go
15. Miss Amor
16. Miss Camaraderie

Banks seems to be pulling a Beyonce on us, but we really hope the album actually comes out this time. HuffPost Entertainment contacted her reps for more details, and this post will be updated if and when a comment is received.

For more, head to Vulture.



Celebrity News & Photos