Elysabeth Alfano
Food, Culture and Entertainment Host and Producer

Elysabeth Alfano is an award winning media personality, content producer and host. She has been bridging the gap between chefs, entertainers, celebrities and the public for over 20 years, including hosting a podcast and guest-hosting radio shows on WGN Radio, guest hosting segments on NPR's WBEZ and hosting her own TV show on PBS's WBEZ and Chicago's CH. 19.

In 2009, Alfano started her production company, Fear No ART Chicago, which launched its first show, Fear No ART on PBS’ WTTW, with Alfano as its Creator, Executive Producer and Host. The success of the show was remarkable and, with the gaining momentum of the internet, it branched out into a very popular, bi-weekly web series.

Alfano launched a reimagined celebrity talk show, entitled, The Dinner Party with Elysabeth Alfano, on January 30, 2012. The Dinner Party is a celebrity, round table TV talk show in which Alfano invites 3 celebs to a dinner created by a guest chef. Over food, wine and a few impromptu performances, the conversations flow! Filmed live in front of a live audience, the show streams live on The Chicago Sun Times before being edited for Chicago’s Ch. 19, TiVO, Youtube, and iTunes. Viewers can participate in the show by asking celebs questions via Twitter and winning prizes if their tweet is picked live during the show. The Dinner Party is both popular and interactive, offering an up-close with celebrities experience. In 2014, Elysabeth began a podcast version of The Dinner Party, which was picked up by WGN Radio’s WGN Plus in August of 2015.

In addition, Elysabeth blogs for The Huffington Post. She has done voice-overwork for Kurtis Productions and took the “Improv for Actors” series with Second City. She has done countless TV interviews and has produced and hosted interviews for NPR’s WBEZ. Often, The Dinner Party with Elysabeth Alfano is also a radio show on WGN Radio.

Alfano is the winner of the following awards for The Dinner Party: Telly Award, Best Web-based TV show, Alliance for Community Media Excellence Award, Best of the Midwest Video Fest Excellence and Achievement Awards.

Load More Stories