headshot
Mara Karpel, Ph.D.
Licensed clinical psychologist, speaker, writer, and host of the internet radio show, "Dr. Mara Karpel & Your Golden Years"

Mara Karpel, Ph.D. is a licensed clinical psychologist, speaker, writer, and radio show host. She has been helping seniors, caregivers, and adults of all ages to reach their full potential of well-being for more than 25 years. In addition, she has been hosting the radio show, Dr. Mara Karpel & Your Golden Years, for over three years. On this show, she discusses a variety of topics related to the social, emotional, and health issues of older adults, caregivers, boomers, and anyone else who want to age more joyfully and healthfully. Her guests include well-known experts in the mind/body field. Dr. Mara knows that the mind and body are intimately connected and that wellness involves, both, our thought habits and how we treat our bodies. She also believes that we each have the ability, at any age, to be joyful by finding meaning, pursuing our full potential, and by helping our neighbors to do the same.

You can listen to Dr. Mara on her show, Dr. Mara Karpel & Your Golden Years, on live-stream Sundays at 3-5 p.m. PT/5-7p.m. CT/6-8 p.m. ET, and any time on podcast.

Follow Dr. Mara Karpel
on Facebook: www.facebook.com/drmarakarpelyourgoldenyears
on Twitter: www.twitter.com/maraek
on YouTube: www.youtube.com/channel/UCyIzhOQcbHdR9hauK96SyPA
on Blog Talk Radio: www.blogtalkradio.com/yourgoldenyears
and on her website: www.drmarakarpel.com

Load More Stories